Supervision

Supervision

for your case

You work in a psychological or related profession, e.g. in social work, psychosocial counseling, management, coaching, education, terminal care and you need a trained view from the outside on a special case, client or your own engagement. The "case" can also be a close person with whom you are looking for a more appropriate approach.

for your team/employees

You are looking for a trained supervisor who will regularly guide your group in peer supervisions and, in occasional cases, carry out supervisions with employees or can be a contact person in case of troublesome circumstances. I also offer training and lectures of this format - feel free to contact me!

for your personal situation

You are already very reflective, you know your patterns and methods, and you would like to get a view from the outside because of an upcoming major decision or for the question how your life should proceed now. Supervision is also suitable as an overview of your progress (e.g. in self-employment).

advantages of supervision

Quality assurance

In order to ensure quality and objectivity in psychological or social work with people in psychosocial conditions, supervision is regularly required nowadays. For this reason, many professional associations and employers oblige their members to be supervised.

The separation of your own attitudes can be very tricky, e.g. when you are reminded of your own situations, emotions or solutions. Especially if you have a bad gut feeling, it is worth consulting a trained external person. Often the key to the important next step can be found in these impulses.

If, for example, as a coach you use deeper methods, such as the lifeline, inner-child work, family constellation and biography work, supervision helps you to recognize the phenomena uncovered in the process of coaching and to deal with them professionally - if necessary, to change your course.

Supervision thus also serves as a decision-making instrument. Both in the professional and private environment. 

Mental Hygiene

Supervision is considered a central component of all psychological and social work. Another reason for its high value is mental hygiene, i.e. the maintenance and attainment of mental health.

As a coach or social worker (and also if you are privately involved in nursing or are a family member of a sick person), you are involved in the life and development of another person several times a week for months. This means you provide support, counseling, assistance in coping with everyday life and accompaniment. In addition to proper methods and training, this requires good mental hygiene. 

Last but not least, this is an additional challenge in the field of self-employment, e.g. in the context of workload, accessibility, possibly existential questions and the lack of an overall view of your developments.

Taking sufficient breaks, ensuring good sleep hygiene, enough fresh air and exercise, a balanced diet and social contacts outside the working environment are, in addition to regular supervision, proven tools for good mental hygiene.

 

from 100€

Supervision

  • 50 - 100 minutes
  • online & offline in Hamburg
  • Case Assessment
  • Overview of overall situation
  • Recommendations

upon request

Case Consultation Case Supervision

  • 60 - 120 minutes
  • 1 - 10 participants
  • personally in the Hamburg area
  • Regularity if requested

Supervision

Tiefenpsychologisch fundierte Supervision

für Ihren Fall

Sie arbeiten in einem psychologischen oder verwandten Beruf, in z.B. Sozialer Arbeit, Psychosozialer Beratung, Gruppenleitung, Coaching, Erziehung, Sterbebegleitung und benötigen einen geschulten Blick von außen auf einen speziellen Fall, Klient*in oder Ihr eigenes Engagement. Der „Fall“ kann auch eine nahestehende Person sein, mit der Sie einen geeigneteren Umgang suchen.

für Ihr Team

Sie suchen eine ausgebildete Supervisorin, die regelmäßig Ihre Gruppe bei der kollegialen Fallberatung anleitet sowie in vereinzelten Fällen Supervisionen mit Mitarbeiter*innen durchführt oder Ansprechpartnerin bei belastenden Umständen sein kann. In diesem Format biete ich auch Trainings und Vorträge an – sprechen Sie mich sehr gerne darauf an!

für Ihre eigene Situation

Sie sind bereits sehr reflektiert, kennen Ihre Muster und Methoden und möchten aufgrund einer bevorstehenden größeren Entscheidung oder für die Frage wie es in Ihrem Leben jetzt weitergehen soll, einen Blick von außen einholen. Auch als Überblick über Ihre Fortschritte (z.B. in Selbstständigkeit) eignet sich eine Supervision.

Die Vorteile der Supervision

Qualitätssicherung

Um die Qualität und Objektivität in der psychologischen oder sozialen Arbeit mit Menschen in psychosozialen Verhältnissen zu sichern, wird die Supervision heutzutage regelmäßig in Anspruch genommen. Viele Fachverbände und Arbeitgeber verpflichten Ihre Mitglieder/-arbeiter*innen aus diesem Grund zur Supervision.

Die Abgrenzung der eigenen Einstellungen ist in manchen Fällen schwieriger als in anderen, sobald Sie an eigene Situationen, Emotionen, eigene Lösungswege erinnert werden. Auch wenn Sie vielleicht ein ungutes Bauchgefühl haben, lohnt es sich eine ausgebildete außenstehende Person zu konsultieren. Oft findet sich genau in diesen Regungen der Schlüssel zum wichtigen nächsten Schritt. 

Sollten Sie beispielsweise als Coach tiefgreifende Methoden anwenden, wie z.B. die Lebenslinie, Innere-Kind-Arbeit, Familienaufstellung und Biographiearbeit, hilft die Supervision die im Coaching aufgedeckten Phänomene zu erkennen und mit Ihnen professionell umzugehen – wenn nötig, Ihren Kurs zu ändern.

Die Supervision dient somit auch zur Entscheidungshilfe. Sowohl im beruflichen als auch im privaten Umfeld. 

Psychohygiene

Die Supervision gilt als zentraler Bestandteil jeglichen psychologischen und sozialen Arbeit. Ein weiterer Grund für ihren hohen Stellenwert liegt in der Psychohygiene, d.h. der Erhaltung und Erlangung psychischer Gesundheit.

Als Coach oder Sozialarbeiter*in beispielsweise (und auch, wenn Sie privat in die Pflege/ Betreuung oder schlicht Angehörige/r von erkrankten Menschen sind) sind Sie mehrmals wöchentlich über Monate hinweg in der Unterstützung, Beratung, Alltagsbewältigung und Begleitung am Leben und der Entwicklung Ihrer Klient*innen beteiligt. Dies erfordert neben guten Methoden und Ausbildungen eine gute Psychohygiene. 

Nicht zuletzt ist diese auf dem Gebiet der Selbstständigkeit eine zusätzliche Herausforderung, z.B. im Kontext von Arbeitsbelastung, Erreichbarkeit, ggf. existentiellen Fragen und des fehlenden Gesamt-Über-Blicks über Ihre Entwicklungen.

Ausreichend pausieren, auf eine gute Schlafhygiene, genug frische Luft und Bewegung, eine ausgewogene Ernährung und soziale Kontakte außerhalb der Arbeitsumfeldes achten, sind neben regelmäßiger Supervision/Intervision bewährte Tools für eine gute Psychohygiene.

 

ab 100€

Supervision

  • 50 - 100 Minuten
  • online & persönlich in Hamburg
  • Einschätzungsgespräch
  • Überblick auf Gesamtsituation
  • Weiterempfehlungen

auf Anfrage

Fallberatung Fallsupervision

  • 60 - 120 Minuten
  • 1-10 Teilnehmer*innen
  • persönlich im Hamburger Raum
  • Regelmäßigkeit